Ready to Go

We are back from summer vacation, and ready to start a fresh new school year on Monday – I love this time of year, and the feeling of excitement and hope that comes with it! We don’t have a designated school room, but we do have a large kitchen island ant this fabulous built in library. Two years ago, I designed this bookshelf, and my incredibly talented carpenter dad built it for me. I try to stock this library with all of our current materials – anything that pertains to what we are working on in the current school year. My teaching manuals and other supplies are on a separate bookshelf – this one serves solely as the kids’ library. Our materials live here until they are gathered into the living room, dining room, or most often, the kitchen for school work. It makes my heart so happy to see it cleaned out and switched over with fresh materials for the upcoming school year! Here’s to keeping that ‘first day of school’ spirit and all year round!

Leave a comment