Creation Craft

I am having a good time planning simple crafts for my kindergartner (and my 4th grader who loves to join in!) Today we did a super cute globe craft to go along with this week’s Bible story – Creation.

0827191104a_HDR-01.jpeg

All you need is a circle cut from black card stock (I used two kitchen bowls to trace mine before cutting). Lay the circle onto a piece of contact paper, sticky side up. Then place different shades of blue and green tissue paper onto the contact paper, inside the circle. When you are finished, place another piece of contact paper on top, and trim around the circle. Then hang your lovely work of art on the window, and enjoy the beautiful sunlight shining through!

I found this idea on a great blog called Kinder Craze, and plan to do more of these adorable sun-catcher crafts throughout the year!

Leave a comment